Iowa | Employment Law
Legal Question
I was terminated from my job because after a year and a half of my wife and I taking break together my boss told me this was no longer allowed. There are no company policies that dont allow this and I told him that it seemed unfair that this new rule applied only to me but I would abide by it but I would most likly seek other employment. After discussing with my wife I went back and told my boss that I still didnt agree but I was not willing to throw away my twenty year career because of it, he told me the management committee discussed it and felt I was a security risk and thereby terminated. What is my recourse?


