Iowa  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
10/29/09, 4:58 pm

Legal Question


i have paid a plummer to put in a septic tank and leashfields but he took 9 mo. to get started then he stopped just as fast called bbb they can,t help so i need your legal advice no how to get my money back so i can get the work done pleas let me know if you can help thank you god bless roger


question bubble
11/03/09, 11:19 pm

Legal Answer


If you advanced money and the work was not done you can sue the plumber in district court if it is over $5,000 and small claims if under $5000. Of course getting a judgment and actually collecting the money are two different things.

Robert Luedeman

solo practitioner 2008 66th Street Windsor Heights, IA 50324

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search