Iowa  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/25/09, 11:57 am

Legal Question


My fifteen year old went to the home of her friend. There were many teens there and I was told it was a supervised get together. An upper classman brought an air gun, which I was unfamiliar with until now, and offered my daughter to hold it and try to shoot it. She regrettably did so, hitting a kid 20 feet across the room in the eye. She tearfully apologized and eventually the kid went home. His mother brought him to the emergency room and is wanting money now, saying she will have my daughter charged with a class c felony! I am a single parent and have no financial means, but was willing to arrange something with her co-pay to the er. Now she seems to want more. What legal responsibility do I have to this mother if any?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search