Iowa | Personal Injury
Legal Question
i was stopped at a drive way and pulled out onto a highway was struck by a car. Then charged with failure to yield. Should i fight the ticket.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Lombardi |
Whether you should or could fight the ticket are two different questions. But let’s talk about the ins and outs of doing one thing or another. I would not suggest you plea guilty to the charge of failure to yield, because that could be later used against you as an admission against interest in a later civil action. If you dispute the failure to yield charge and testify your testimony might also be used against you in a later civil action. I’m going to assume you are unrepresented in the traffic ticket case which increases the chance you’ll say something during testimony in a way that works against you as well. Hopefully that answers your question, but if not give me a call. |
Top Attorneys in IA
Lombardi Law Firm
West Des Monies, IA
Questions Answered: 352
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Peter M. Soble, P.C., Attorney
Rock Island, IL
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-30
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Harris Kuhn Law Firm, LLP
Omaha, NE
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-19
Hudson, Mallaney, Shindler and Anderson, P.C.
West Des Moines, IA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-29
McCarville Law, P.L.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-11
Hansen Law Offices
Burlington, IA
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-01
Krug Law Firm, P.L.C.
North Liberty, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Kreamer Law Firm, P.C.
West Des Moines, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


