Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Iowa

2 brothers owned a piece of property. 1brother owned a business and put a shed on the property. The business was sold year's ago and the building was not part of the sale. The brothers had a falling out the brother with the building deeded his half to his kids the deed does not say anything about the building. The other brother deeded his half to his step son. Now the step son is saying he talked to a lawyer and he now owns half the building because the original owner is not on the deed. Can he do this. Also if the deed just has the land would the brother who built the shed still be owner of it. What would happen if the kids deeded their half back to their dad could the stepson take the building.

Asked on 9/29/13, 5:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need the services of an estate attorney to unscramble this family feud.

Read more
9/30/13, 1:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now