Iowa  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/20/09, 9:00 pm

Legal Question


We have a barn. When we built the barn a friend asked if he could use some of the space to store his personal property. We verbally agreed that he could use a certain amount of space for 10 years n exchange for a payment amount to help build the barn. He refused to put anything into writing or sign anything. It is now 13 years later and I need the space for myself. I have asked him to remove his property. He states that he has a 'lifetime interest' in his amount of space in that barn and refuses to remove his items. What is my recourse? Can I remove his items from my barn but leave them on my real property (under a tarp on the yard)?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search