Iowa  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/21/08, 10:21 pm

Legal Question


Rental Lease Void

I have already moved out of my house and it is all cleaned up. My roommate and I are still paying rent/utilities. He just joined the military so his part of the contract is void. Is the whole contract void, or only his half? And am I now legally responsible for the whole rent. We had a verbal agreement to keep paying half each, but I have no way of contacting him anymore.. or since December.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search