Iowa  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/08/09, 12:08 pm

Legal Question


Is seller responsible after the closing for not disclosing problems


question bubble
11/14/09, 12:21 am

Legal Answer


It depends on whether they knew about it or not. If they knew and didn't disclose, you might have the makings of a lawsuit-although one would hope that a buyer protected themselves with a home inspection by a legitimate inspector.

Robert Luedeman

solo practitioner 2008 66th Street Windsor Heights, IA 50324

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search