Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Iowa

I'm not sure how exactly age of consent works. Their is this girl she is 17 and she is interested in me and i am 20 soon to be 21. I live in Iowa so age of consent is 16 does this mean that i wouldn't get in trouble if we were to be become involved?

Asked on 1/31/13, 12:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

18. Let me spell it out for you. Eighteen.

Read more
Answered on 1/31/13, 6:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now