Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Iowa

my daughter attends a public high school in iowa. one of her classmates masterbates openly in class frequently. she is horified. other students have witnessed this too. several mothers as well as myself have notified the school on several occasions. the school will only say that they are looking into it but nothing has been done. is lewd behavior in the classroom punishable? does the school have an obligation to protect students from this behavior?

Asked on 4/12/11, 3:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Why have you not contacted the county attorney?

Read more
4/13/11, 5:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now