Legal Question in Traffic Law in Iowa

statute of limitations

6 years ago i got a driving without a licence ticket in iowa and i forgot to take care of it before i moved to maine is there a statute of limitations on something like that or do i have to go to iowa to take care of it or should i just wait it out?

Asked on 3/24/09, 11:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: statute of limitations

If you have not dealt with it a warrant has no expiration date. You may be able to take care of it by telephone, you should check with the county attorney about it.

Read more
3/24/09, 12:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now