Iowa  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/08/09, 12:00 am

Legal Question


Was injured at work, can my employer take away my vacation hours banked up while I am on workers comp awaiting surgery for a broken heel for payments for health insurance plan?


question bubble
11/13/09, 12:35 am

Legal Answer


No. If your claim is a valid and legal workers' compensation claim as you've described with the limited facts; then you're entitled to benefits. Of course the legal question is were you actually injured at work and does the insurance company have a valid defense? And that's the rub.

Stephen Lombardi

Lombardi Law Firm
1300 - 37th Street, Suite 6
West Des Monies, IA 50266

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search