Legal Question in Personal Injury in Kansas

Auto Accident

I was involved in an auto accident in 1999, and thought that the resulting expenses were paid as I had received no bills. Now four years later I am being sued by the flight for life company and the auto insurance company refuses to pay. The accident happened in Kansas, I was driving a company vehicle from Colorado and I now live in Nebraska.

Anyone that can help will be greatly appreciated.

Asked on 10/09/03, 12:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tim Elliott Elliott Law Firm, L.C., Attorneys At Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Auto Accident

Statute of limitations for oral contracts in Kansas is 3 years. K.S.A. 60-512(1).

Read more
Answered on 10/09/03, 10:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now