Kansas  |  Disability Law

question bubble
6/07/07, 6:40 pm

Legal Question


Termination

I was recently terminated from a job because of my attendance, i had missed too many days. Most of the days i missed was because of my Cyatica. Question: Is Cyatica a disability, and is there anything i can do to get my job back?


question bubble
6/07/07, 10:07 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Termination

Generally, the law does not recognize any specific condition as a disability for purposes of the ADA. A disability under the ADA is any condition that substantially impairs a major life activity.

For more information about what constitutes a disability, you can visit the EEOC's website, www.eeoc.gov.

James R. Becker, Jr.

Law Offices of James R. Becker, Jr. 5100 Poplar Ave. Ste 2606 Memphis, TN 38137

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search