Kansas  |  Bankruptcy

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/20/09, 11:20 am

Can the courts order my ex-wife and her husband to refinance to remove my name from the mortgage now that they let the house go into foreclosure and then filed chapter 13 bankruptsy? my divorce decree says she is to hold me "harmless" any debts in her possession. she also has a quit claim deed. --- I need my name off the note because she has ruined my credit and my job may be tranferring me to Atlanta soon. my atty said he cant do anything until 5 year bankruptcy is over. PLEASE HELP

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search