Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Kansas

I have a family member that lives in Kansas. She and her boyfriend are no longer in a relationship. However, they did purchase a vehicle together (each co-signing). If she chooses to file for bankruptcy, can she be discharged from her portion of the debt for that vehicle?

Asked on 5/23/12, 10:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I have a family member that lives in Kansas Yes.

Read more
5/24/12, 11:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now