Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Kansas

As a last resort from losing my job in Feb 2009, I filed chapter 7 in May 2010 and received my discharge from the court in August 2010. Now (in Nov 2010) the trustee is asking questions/wanting information regarding some of my creditors and specifically wanting to know what was charged on a credit card 2 years ago (I no longer have access online to get this information and don't have statements since I was a paperless customer).

What does this mean and can it affect the discharge?

Asked on 11/06/10, 2:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The question you ask is appropriate for asking the attorney that represented you in the bankruptcy, and is probalby included in what you paid them for doing.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 11/12/10, 6:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now