Legal Question in Business Law in Kansas

I would like to know about fiduciaries and how to find one. I have investments with a local firm, how do I determine if they are a fiduciary? Is a person likely to see lower returns on investments when using a fiduciary?

Asked on 6/14/13, 2:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A fiduciary is someone holding, or investing property for another. An investment firm is a fiduciary.

Read more
6/15/13, 5:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now