Kansas | Business Law
Legal Question
noncompete
what is the statue time period for noncompete in Ks state.
If some one violates non-compete in Ks state with in what duration we need to file a case?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Carey |
Re: noncompete The duration of a non-compete is governed by agreement rather than statute. The agreement must be reasonable in time and scope. If there is no non-compete agreement you may be able to enjoin competition if they have used your proprietary information in order to compete. I'm licensed in KS if you need further assistance.
Jeff Carey |
Top Attorneys in KS
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Abourezk & Epp Law Offices
Sioux Falls, SD
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-03-09
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
Post Warren Lindstrom, LLP
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-25
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
PETER WILLIAM THOMAS, PLLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-18
Roger D. Johnson, P.C.
Wheat Ridge, CO
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-22
Elliott Law Firm, L.C., Attorneys At Law
Shawnee Mission, KS
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-13
Carey Law Firm, LLC
Lee's summit, MO
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-17
Search Questions and Answers


