Kansas | Technology Law
Legal Question
Is it legal to stream new movies from a website such as MyVideoLinks in Divx format. I looked into it and when streaming a movie from a site such as MyVideoLinks in divx format as with all content over the WWW they do save the movie in a temporary file but from what i can tell the file can not be converted from .part to anything else so would this file be considered a copy of the movie or simply a temporary file. If this would be considered a temporary file and not a copy would that then make it legal to stream or watch a movie from a site such as the one mentioned above. Iv read a few articles about this but they seem to have a different view on this.


