Kansas | Technology Law
7/08/07, 8:20 pm
Legal Question
Passport copying
Where does it state that copying or scanning a passport is prohibited or just flat out agaist the law.
Passport copying
Where does it state that copying or scanning a passport is prohibited or just flat out agaist the law.
|
Read More Answered By: Johm Smith |
Re: Passport copying That may be on the passport or the application form or come with the passport, but it would also need to be in a statute. Either way, they are difficult to accurately copy and still look like an original. People photocopy them all the time for legitimate, benign purposes. This would be one of the many federal laws that get enforced when the government wishes to enforce them. So just be prudent. |
Sioux Falls, SD
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-03-09
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-05
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Topeka, KS
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 1999-12-17
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Web-based Online Game - Ideas considered gambling? I'm in the early planning stages...
► Title 18, United States Code, Section 1030(a)(5)(A)(i) Myself and another co-worker...
► Employee raiding Is there any prohibition on one company hiring away an entire...
► Software re-sale and useage. Can an older version of a software product (normally...
► Rental Computers After the purchase of a computer from a rental company, I was given...
► Privacy of e-mail Two partners own a business 50%/50%, split all costs and all...
► E bay i baught a product on e bay by mistake.the auction was finished but now i dont...
More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Kansas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press