Kansas | Technology Law
Legal Question
if someone signed up to a webcam website and accidently give the wrong birth year making them 16 instead of 26 is there any legal ramifications that could come of it?
if someone signed up to a webcam website and accidently give the wrong birth year making them 16 instead of 26 is there any legal ramifications that could come of it?
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
It matters how old the 'someone' actually is, rather than what birth year they entered on a website. The 'someone' should have been denied access if under 18.
BTW it is a bit difficult to "accidentally" enter 1993 instead of 1983 as a birth year in a drop-down menu. (so, I don't buy your story) |
Sioux Falls, SD
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-03-09
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-05
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Topeka, KS
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 1999-12-17
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Is it legal or illegal for two adults to show nudity on a webcam?
► Is it legal to stream new movies from a website such as MyVideoLinks in Divx format....
► Can they just take my idea? I have a company which offers a flash service for...
► Information Protection I'm doing some research on information protection and was...
► Passport copying Where does it state that copying or scanning a passport is...
► Web-based Online Game - Ideas considered gambling? I'm in the early planning stages...
► Title 18, United States Code, Section 1030(a)(5)(A)(i) Myself and another co-worker...
More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Kansas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press