Kansas  |  Technology Law

question bubble
7/27/06, 11:45 am

Legal Question


Title 18, United States Code, Section 1030(a)(5)(A)(i)

Myself and another co-worker recently accessed my former employers programs via a web based server. The co-worker involved gave me her sign on info to gain access. We both messed with the systems, and payroll and she was given a raise, along with numerous other people, myself included. The company recovered the money from the raises from everyone except for me, but they still called the FBI about the situation. I spoke with the FBI yesterday, and I denied everything so far. The only federal statute that I can find that they could charge me with is Title 18, United States Code, Section 1030(a)(5)(A)(i). I believe it is a felony due to the length of imprisonment along with the amount of the fines. If I rolled over on her, what is the likelihood that they would drop it to a misdemeanor? I already have quite an extensive felony record. Any suggestions? Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search