Kansas  |  Technology Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 4:36 pm

Legal Question


if someone goes to a webcam chat site and signes up, accitdently makes himself 16 instead of 26. then starts chating with a 24 year old and preceeds to show genitals, can he get into trouble with the law. even though he never said to that person he was 16 and always told people his real age when asked?


question bubble
11/17/09, 9:43 pm

Legal Answer


You must be very confused. It is adults who can get in trouble for certain "chatting" and webcam activities with minors. A person's true age is what matters for legal purposes - not who they purport to be on-line.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search