Legal Question in Consumer Law in Kansas

I rented a downstairs apartment to my niece,with the understanding that absolutely no one else could live with her. her son and girlfriend moved in without my knowledge and she moved out. can i call the police and have them evicted, they have paid nothing!

Asked on 7/05/13, 5:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If they have established residency, you must file for eviction through the Court. But, you can try the police route first

Good luck

Read more
7/05/13, 9:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now