Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Kansas

Deficiency laws in Kansas

In the state of Kansas, if a car is re-possessed and the the loan balance is greater than the value of the car, can the lender sue the borrower for ''deficiency'' when the car is finally sold by the lender to recover the debt.

Asked on 2/18/04, 9:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Rupper Powell, Brewer & Reddick
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Deficiency laws in Kansas

Yes.

Read more
2/19/04, 9:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now