Kansas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 12:25 pm

Legal Question


are judgements reversable or expungable? Nebraske furniture mart got a judgement against me after I fell behind 3 payments the amount went from 1245.00 to 3200.00. They will not tell me where the fees came from nor would they work with me. I was never personally served. they served my girlfriend at the time


question bubble
11/16/09, 10:30 pm

Legal Answer


If your girlfriend did ntoi live with you at the time, you might be able to get the case set aside. You did nto indicate why yu did not file an Answer or otherwise dispute the claim before they got the judgment.

Good luck

Anthony Smith

LawSmith P.O. Box 2336 Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search