Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Kansas

I owed back state taxes (KS) and they were turned over to collection with NCO Financial. I called NCO and they offered me, in writing, a settelment for about 80%. I sent them the money within the time limit they required. It has been three monthes and they still have not informed the state that the debt is settled. I have contacted NCO several times and they say there sorry and they will take care of it right away, and yet they have not. Is there any legal action I can file to force them to do there job? I have leins from the state taxes I'm trying to get lifted and can't till they do there job.

Asked on 8/26/13, 5:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may contest the liens using your paid compromise settlement as evidence. That. Is, if a release of the liens was a part of the settlement agreement.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 8/27/13, 12:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now