Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Kansas

payment refusal

A hospital has threatened to turned My account to a collection agency. I have been paying them $10 a month as it is all I can do. They My wife sent them a letter asking if We could just continue with the $10 and They replied no, but if We would make it $50 They would forget about the collection agency. Isn't this a refusal of payment? If so, do We still owe them?

Asked on 10/30/03, 3:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Rupper Powell, Brewer & Reddick
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: payment refusal

You still owe them.

Read more
11/06/03, 10:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now