Kansas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/28/09, 2:01 pm

Legal Question


I have been charged with alleged domestic abuse. A former girl friend come to my home. I had a current girl friend inside. I stepped outside and was attacked by this woman who was drunk. I did not physically attack but did raise arms in defense and hold them out, She has later went to ER for bump on head and dislocated finger. probably caused from her attack on me and pounding on the door and cars. She did scratch and bite me. and these injuries were photographed when they arrested me. I have also been served with a restraining order. What can I do? Can I get her charged with physically attacking me and with a restraining order also? How do I protect myself from further charges? I have one witness maybe more if the neighbors were home.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search