Kansas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/15/02, 9:35 pm

Legal Question


Federal Sentencing

Is it legal to be sentenced in federal court while under the influence of a doctor prescribed mind altering drug? When I plead guilty to one count of mail fraud I was not under a doctors care, however, 4 months later upon my sentencing date I was. Does this make a difference at sentencing (I know it does when PLEADING!)? This case is in the Federal Court in Topeka KS.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search