Legal Question in Criminal Law in Kansas

Sentence Modification

How do you file for a sentence modification in Kansas?

Asked on 2/17/08, 6:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kip Johnson OLLER, JOHNSON & BITTEL, L.L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Sentence Modification

You must file a motion with the sentencing court. The Court may or may not have jurisdiction to modify your sentence given your specific circumstances.

Read more
2/18/08, 5:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now