Legal Question in Criminal Law in Kansas

In the state of kansas a felony level theft is a theft of $500 or more,my mother stole my $500 starwars xbox 360 and wont give it back,how can i make her give it back?

Asked on 7/21/12, 1:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are at least 18 years old, or don't live with your mother, you can sue her in small claims court, and report the theft to the police.

Read more
Answered on 7/21/12, 4:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now