In the state of kansas a felony level theft is a theft of $500 or more,my mother stole my $500 starwars xbox 360 and wont give it back,how can i make her give it back?
1 Answer from Attorneys
If you are at least 18 years old, or don't live with your mother, you can sue her in small claims court, and report the theft to the police.
Related Questions & Answers
My husband is mouthy and make some comments on Facebook about his mother's neighbors... Asked 7/20/12, 8:54 pm in United States Kansas Criminal Law
How long can you be held in jail without seeing judge in kansas? Asked 7/17/12, 3:10 pm in United States Kansas Criminal Law
I am involved in a domestic violence case. I was the victim but didnt want to press... Asked 4/27/12, 6:51 pm in United States Kansas Criminal Law
I have a court date tomorrow for a petty theft misdemeanor but when I went to talk... Asked 4/09/12, 8:15 am in United States Kansas Criminal Law
Can a judge request a drug screen at a hearing for felony drug expungement? Asked 4/07/12, 4:23 am in United States Kansas Criminal Law