Kansas | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Dance discrimination
Our school allows Juniors or Seniors to invite one person. I perceded to invite another female. (Myself being a female.) I got a note saying that my date was not allowed to go. Me being eager to know why not, I asked questions the Vice Pricable just said that we can't invite people of the same sex. That not being a good enough answer I went to the princiable and he replied with the answer ''the dances are not for homosexuals, they are ment for people with dates of the opposite sex.'' Me being very upset and knowing that this is not right want to know what I can do to change this. Please help.


