Kansas | Discrimination Law
11/15/09, 10:46 pm
Legal Question
can i sue the person for back medical bills if the insurance took care of the bills
can i sue the person for back medical bills if the insurance took care of the bills
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
If someone is responsible for your inury(ies), you can bring suit. The fact that your insurer has paid the medical bills will not reduce your ability to sue for those bills. If the responsible person's insurer paid the bills, then that may reduce what you can obtain by way of judgment. It is difficult to quantify pain and suffering. Often in settlment, they are viewed as a percentage or multiple of the medical bills, regardless of who paid them.
Good luck |
Sioux Falls, SD
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-03-09
Lawrence, KS
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-28
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 64
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-08
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 53
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-26
Lees Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-30
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Leawood, MO
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-26
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Employment Law: Atheists Let's say, hypothetically, that I'm starting a business and...
► Dance discrimination Our school allows Juniors or Seniors to invite one person. I...
► Racial Threats Against Minority Is there there any legal precident preventing...
► Gay son I work for a sales office made up of independent contractors. I, the office...
► Employment/No Child Left Behind Legislation I am a former paraeducator and...
► Sexual dicrimination in the work place I was needing to know what can be done it a...
► Next one forced out I have worked at my job and can retire in 4 years. My supervisor...
More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Kansas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press