Kansas  |  DUI Law

question bubble
2/07/08, 5:50 pm

Legal Question


Dui

I was out on a saturday night drinking. I was driving and stopped to get out of the vehicle i was in to get into mine. I left and arrived home about 3 minutes later. I found out the next day that the person with me driving the vehicle that i was previously driving was stopped and given a DUI. Today, 5 days later, i get a ticket in the mail for DUI/MIP and i was wondering how they could issue me a ticket for these offenses if they never pulled me over and most likely got my information from the person they pulled over. I was never talked to by the police or anything, just issued a ticket through the mail with a court date on it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search