Legal Question in DUI Law in Kansas

I am interested in cases where the defendant had zero blood alcohol as measured by breath test. The defendant takes prescription medicine as directed. Two of the medicines are controlled substances. The defendant has had previous DUI convictions. The defendant had not taken any of his prescriptions for at least 8 hours prior to operating his vehicle. How likely is a conviction in this instance?

Asked on 1/28/12, 8:28 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Under the facts you dedcribed, it. Seems unlikely they would be convicted of DUI, with adequate counsel.

Read more
Answered on 1/28/12, 4:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now