Legal Question in Elder Law in Kansas

I am POA for my elderly mother, and a joint tenant on an account with her, I have been so for 2 years, paying myself a wage for work i do for her, now she is claiming i am stealing her money, where do I stand?

Asked on 8/09/13, 4:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to consult directly with an attorney, that has access to the document relative to your duties and powers. Aside from the theft charge, you may have tax liability.

Good luck

Read more
8/09/13, 5:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now