Legal Question in Family Law in Kansas

Child Custody

I am attempting a custody battle pro se against an attorney. It might get ugly, messy, etc. Should I even attempt this? I can not really afford legal representation. What would you suggest? Can I supboena without an attorney? HELP!!

Asked on 11/27/03, 1:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bonnie Selby Bonnie J. Selby, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Child Custody

In my opinion, your relationship w/your children is not an area in which to economize. . .yes, you need legal counsel.

Read more
Answered on 11/30/03, 3:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now