Kansas  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/22/09, 11:19 am

Legal Question


My ex-husband has asked MY attorney for copies of mine and my husbands JOINT tax return for 2008 so that he may figure child support as he does not agree with what my attorney has figured (we recently had one child drop off as he is 18, so it's being modified). Can my ex-husband by law get a copy of our Tax Return being my current husbands information is on it?? He does not want this information shared with my ex-husband. I have already provided a copy of my 2008 W-2's and have only one job. My ex does NOT have legal representation. I would think with the HIPPA laws, he would not be able to obtain my current husbands private and personal information that would be on our taxes.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search