Kansas  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 10:44 am

Legal Question


Husband and I married 10 years. I've been raising his kids for 10 years but we are now separated. Do I have any legal claims to the kids if we get divorced? Can I file for custody or legal guardianship? The mother is missing in action and does not have a relationship with the kids. i obviously have a bond with them and was wondering what rights to I have being their only known mother? Thanks


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search