Legal Question in Family Law in Kansas

My husband stopped paying child support after my daughter graduated instead of her 18th birthday. I asked him about it and he refused to pay me what he owed. Can I take him to court to get the much needed money?

Asked on 7/07/13, 3:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If your daughter turns eighteen, the same year she graduates, it often isn't worth the expense of suing fir the few months, if your daughter isn't going to college.

Good luck

Read more
7/08/13, 1:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now