Legal Question in Family Law in Kansas

Refile for more child support

My divorce was final in the state of Kansas. I did the paperwork myself and it was uncontesed. I would like to take my ex back to court to get more child support. When we divorced 2 years ago I agreed on $600.00 per month. It should have been $1200.00 and that was based on wages he lied about he made more. The final decree does not state that it CANNOT be changed My question is do you know what forms I need to fill out. Do I need to do an ammendment? Thank you in advance for you answer.

Asked on 7/06/07, 10:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Grant Griffiths Grant Griffiths
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Refile for more child support

You will need to file a motion to modify support.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/07, 10:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now