Kansas  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/02/09, 2:36 pm

Legal Question


Rights of a co-signer

I co-signed an auto loan for ex-daughter-in-law. She has not made the payments, so in order to keep my credit, I have made the last 6 months of payment. She will not talk to me about the car. My name is on the title, in fact it is listed first. Do I have the right to get the car from her? What are her rights? What if she does not want to give up the car? I would appreciate any advice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search