Kansas  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
2/05/10, 12:44 pm

Legal Question


If I purchase a hard copy of a book can I legally scan it into a computer or download the same copy electronically for personal use? If so - Could a copy be purchased by a corporation, and be legally distributed to various people within the organization?

For example - If a doctors office were to purchase a hard copy of "Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine" could each doctor within the office get a copy of it for use?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search