Kansas  |  Juvenile Dependency

question bubble
10/29/09, 10:25 am

Legal Question


I have a girl who came to me in confidence and told me that she has been caught stealing 2 times. The first was a lip balm and tweezers, she got communtiy service. The 2nd time she was caught with stolen pajamas. She is 15years of age. I asked her if she received any punishemnt the second time. She said no but she received a letter saying she needs to get an attorney. Can you please advise as to what the next step is. Thanks


question bubble
11/03/09, 11:17 am

Legal Answer


She and her parent(s) shoudl consult directly with an attorney soon. It is impossible to predict what will happen with a case, with so few details. She need sto get informed advice before she negatively affects her future.

Good luck

Anthony Smith

LawSmith P.O. Box 2336 Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search