Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Kansas

We received a call that from a neighbor that our bull had gotten into his pasture and he had it pinned up in another neighbors corral. Since it was getting dark and was lightning in the area and we had no help we were not able to get it until the next morning. Plus there were no working facilities to catch it. Meanwhile, he jumped over gate during the night and bent the top of it. Who is libel for the new gate? The one who shut it up or us or both?

Asked on 6/16/13, 6:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Based upon the facts you described, it appears that the third neighbor could seek reimbursement for the gate from you and/or the one that put the bull there. You're both liable.

Good luck

Read more
6/21/13, 4:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now