Legal Question in Personal Injury in Kansas

proximate cause

if i witness a person drinking in excess, abandon the person when i know they are incoherent and non-responsive, and do not seek help when it is available and i am the last person to see them, am i at risk for civil litigation?

Asked on 8/14/07, 12:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rian Ankerholz Ankerholz and Smith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: proximate cause

If you have done nothing to cause or contribute to the person's situation, you have no legal duty to render assistance.

Read more
Answered on 8/14/07, 12:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now