Kansas  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/08/09, 11:17 pm

Legal Question


Hi I'm in need of help. Well the story is Im a first time home buyer purchasing a home and now after inspection.I've decided not to buy the house but its past the 10 days for my inspection on the contract. i signed a contract but i never received my copy of the contract so i didnt know that i was supposed to do my inspection in 10 days. and the seller kept telling me to look on my contract until i told him i didn't have one and he told me that i should've gotten it from my the bank that i'm getting my loan from. I thought the seller was suppose to give me my copy of the contract. here is my story. Now he's telling me he gave the paper work to his attorney and told me to buy the house or he'll sue. I really need some help to take steps on what to do


question bubble
11/14/09, 7:35 pm

Legal Answer


You need to take what paperwork you do have to an attorney in yrou area in order to get some advice specific to your case. Some attorneys provide free initial consultations.

Good luck

Anthony Smith

LawSmith P.O. Box 2336 Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search