Kansas  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
5/04/09, 5:38 pm

Legal Question


Misrepresentation charge in Wichita Kansas

Hi,

I was stationed at Mcconnell AFB during the mid 80's and when I got out, I moved back to Chattanooga TN.

I then moved to Virginia in 1990 and when I got my drivers license changed, they told me I had a Misrepresentation charge in Kansas.

I have no idea what it could be other than a speeding ticket I received while I was there at an OBVIOUS ''speed trap''.

Instead of just signing the back of the ticket like it said to, I marked out all the junk about signing as a statment of guilt and wrote in my own explanation of why I wasn't fighting the ticket. I basically said I was not pleading guilty and it was just not worth my time and trouble to fight it. (I might have used some stronger language)

Could this be what the misrepresentation charge is?

Other than that, I have NO Idea!

It's just been bugging me for years and thought someone might know.

Thanks

RoD


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search